RSS Feed

My Turquoise Front Door

Posted on

I told you about my wild hair yesterday.  I painted the front door.  I was bored.  It seemed like a good idea.  I didn’t ask The Hubs his opinion as it usually is a resounding NO to everything I want to do.  He seems to think everything should stay the same in our house.  Um no, that’s not fun is it?

Let’s refresh our memories shall we?  I moved into the house in the summer of 2008.  The previous owners loved loved loved orange and purple.  They are nice colors.  Just not the shades they picked.  You should have seen the kitchen.  It was positively fluorescent orange.  Gag!  The front door wasn’t so bad though.  The house was originally gray and the orange door looked nice.  This was last October after we had the vinyl siding put on.  Ohmygoodness look how little they were.  It was only last year!  Gah!

They picked their own clothes that day.  Just sayin’

So as you can see the orange was nice.  The door was last on the to do list until recently.  Here it is with one coat of Peacock Blue by Glidden.  I don’t know if they still have this color, I received a free quart during a give away about a year ago.

It looks marginally different with the second coat.  Namely the orange isn’t showing around the knob and deadbolt.  I like to keep it classy.

 
experimenting with watermarks.  you like?

Here it is close up with a wreath I made during drink wine and bitch about our husbands craft night.

All in all I think it turned out really nice.  When it quits raining cats and dogs I’ll get outside and get you a front porch shot.

 Follow Me on Pinterest

One response »

  1. I love the new color of the door and I LOVE that wreath! Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

