RSS Feed

Weekend Update

We survived the weekend.  All that hype and the only thing we got was a heckuva lot of rain.  We ended up with three large rounds of rain.  After the first, my poor yard was saturated.  There was standing water in the landscaping rocks and in the holes Max dug shallow parts of the yard.

My newly installed rain barrel is now full.  The hubs and I had some minor disagreements as to where it should be located.  He felt the front of the house with more roof square footage was best.  I had a rain barrel at my old house in Colorado and assured him the back of the house would still provide ample amounts of water.  He may have vocalized rudely that I never listen to him and just do what I want anyways.  Whats wrong with that?  I’ll post a picture of it a little later, I have something special planned for it.  Think Star Wars.

I made a deelicious and horribly fattening side dish this weekend.  I know it’s not a new creation, I’ve seen them all over the web, but it was a hit at our house nonetheless.

You will need:
one tube of refrigerated crescents.
garlic powder
one hunk of mozzarella that’s been hanging out in the 
fridge for way too long OR the cheese of your choice shredded

They are easy peasy to make.  Unroll the dough into the precut triangles.  Sprinkle with garlic powder to suit your preferences.  We used a lot.  Then sprinkle the cheese on the crescent.  Roll ’em up and bake per the instructions on the packaging.

 They tasted a lot like cheesey breadsticks from Pizza Hut or Papa Johns.   The Hubs wasn’t high on them, but the kids loved them.  I may or may not have finished the hubs’ roll. 
It was awesome!
 

Leave a Reply

