RSS Feed

Race horses, kids, and Christmas

Long time no post=Random title
Since no one reads this blog I feel confident that I can treat it as a journal and not worry about my readers wondering where I’ve been over the last few weeks.  Seriously though, anyone out there?  crickets  Any who, the Christmas cookies were a success.  The kids enjoyed decorating them.  Meister thought it was hilarious to stick his face in the sprinkles and eat them.  Please see exhibit A…

…I don’t necessarily have to claim him as my own right?  I guess I will, he’s pretty darn cute if I do say so myself. 


Christmas was a success as well.  The kids got way too many presents.  The Hubs and I had said we were only getting them 3 things.  1 from us 2 from the jolly red elf.  We held true to that.  It was the Grampas and Grammas that showered them with gifts.  Here I go on a tangent…Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t want them to get nothing at all, but the excess is what gets me.  Add to that, the Meisters bio-dad decided last minute he wouldn’t be taking the Meister over winter break and now all of his presents were being shipped to my house.  He had 20 plus presents to open from that side of the family alone.  Miss Thang did go to her mom’s after the holidays so we didn’t have hers to open.  Phew!  Tangent over.  In the end, the Hubs and I have decided that 1 big shared gift from us and 1 big thing from Santa is all they are getting next year.  We can control ourselves, but not our families.  And that’s OK.

She’s love the crap out of that pillow pet.

The Meister is eating me out of house and home and he’s only 6.  He is going through a growth spurt I’m sure of it.  This is what his meals consisted of on Sunday.  5 cinnamon rolls (the kind from a can), a bowl of cereal, 4 bowls of chicken noodle soup, half a grapefruit, and a crescent roll, one and a half chicken salad sandwiches and crackers.  I really hope he starts growing after he eats all this food.  He’s a shorty.  Like front row of school programs short.  and he’s skiiiiiiinnnnny!  He will be 7 next Wednesday and he’s still wearing size 5 pants.   Here’s to the growth spurt, lets just hope I can buy enough groceries!

My father in law is a race horse trainer.  I love him for it because I can get my horse fix without spending a fortune and scooping poop.  Every year I pick a favorite horse from his line up.  This year, it’s Love Tapper.  I picked him because he’s a pet.  Just a sweet sweet lover boy who wants you to scratch him.  So without further ado…

Love Tapper 
Leave a Reply

